Get an Instant Discount for Bear Bed Frame Get 25% Off Sitewide

Bear Bed Frame Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

For those looking for a simple, ultra-sturdy bed frame and high quality bed foundation, Bear offers a few options for a competitive price. Their bear bed frame, universal bed frame, and wood bed foundation come with easy, no tool required assembly, while their platform bed and adjustable flex bed can be assembled in about 15 minutes or less. With high praises from customers for the quality and value of their designs, Bear's bed frames are perfect for any budget-hunter trying to find good value without breaking the bank.

Bed & Bed Frame Scores

Overall Score: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9.5/10

Material Quality: 9.2/10

Design Options: 9.3/10

Ease of Assembly: 9.5/10

Price Value: 9.6/10

Price: $150-$995

Get 25% Off Sitewide

Bear Bed Frame Details

Bear focuses on bringing real value to customers, and it is no different for their foundation and bed frames. For those that are looking for something that is simple, affordable, and easily assembled, the Bear Foundation and bed frames are perfect options.

Bear's Bed Frame Materials & Quality

We'll go through each of them below to discuss how they work and who they are right for.

First up, let's take a look at their Bear Frame:

The simple and sturdy Bear Bed Frame is crafted from strong, fiberglass infused resin. With easy to assemble rails that snap into place, the Bear Bed Frame can support more than 2500 lbs.

Up next, we will take a quick look at their Universal Bed Frame:

The Universal Bed Frame is a great, cost effective option for those looking for a basic frame. Available in one size, this bed frame adjusts to fit a twin, full, queen, and king sized bed.

To go with either the Bear or Universal Bed Frames, they also offer the Bear Foundation:

The Bear Foundation is a simple, solid wood base that assembles in less than five minutes. Sturdy and well priced, this is a great accompaniment to the Bear Bed Frame to provide a stable and supportive foundation.

Lastly, we'll check out Bear's Platform Bed:

The Bear Patform Bed combines a minimalist and modern design with a sturdy, solid pine wood base. This well-priced bed can be assembled in about 10 minutes and holds up to 900 lbs.

Ease of Set Up

Both the Bear foundation and bed frame come with no tools assembly for simplicity. The Bear Bed Frame features snapping technology for truly simple set up, and the foundation's slats are easily rolled onto the top and fastened into place. The Platform Bed assembles in about 10 minutes with a provided tool.

Who Are Bear Bed Frames Right For?

Bear's bed frames are perfect for those that are looking for high quality simplicity and want something sturdy, easy to set up, and will stand the test of time.

Browse Bear Bed Frame Customer Reviews

Love my mattress! - Charles H.

Everything was super easy with Bear Mattress. Best mattress ever!

Great mattress, comfortable and has - Danielle F.

Great mattress, comfortable and has taken my back pain away!

Clean Setup - Juan G.

Had bought the mattress and loved it but took the cheap route and used my old foundation. My setup looked horrible so I went for the foundation from BEAR and I will never regret it. The installation was literally a 3 setup process and my bed setup is complete and minimal. Awesome! Thanks BEAR

A great nights sleep! - valerie p.

My youngest son purchased a new mattress that he really liked. I was really skeptical when he told me it came in a box. What?! A box? "What kind of mattress comes in a box," I asked him? "A Bear," he told me. "Hmmm," was my response. Some months later he and his wife went away for the weekend and I stayed at their place and slept in their bed-from-a-box. My skepticism turned into surprise; I slept great, better than in my own Tempura Pedic bed. I'm slow to change though and it was a year later, when my older son asked me why I was still sleeping in a bed that wasn't all that comfortable, that I decided to give Bear a try. The box, arrived, I opened it and watched my new bed unfold. No unpleasant new product odors, no set-up problems and, best of all, no toss and turning in bed that night. Two months later I am still as happy as I can be with it. I can't say how how it will stand up in the long run, but for now, Bear is the best as far as I'm concerned. Thanks for a great nights sleep!

Foundation Worked Perfectly - John B.

Ordered the foundation online. Was delivered without any damage. Assembly was easy and fit our queen bed frame perfectly. Very nice foundation that is sturdy and can be disassembled for easy moves in the future.

A-Mazing!!! - Erin D.

I love my new bear mattress, foundation and pillows! Best purchase I’ve made in years!

King Size Comfort - Jesse G.

Our Bear mattress came within the week we ordered it. It took a few weeks for my body to adjust but boy do I love it! I have never slept better. It is really good for side sleepers. It keeps my husband and I from overheating. Highly recommend it!

Best Bed Ever! - Bradley H.

My partner and I originally purchased the Queen Bear Mattress and slept on it for a year and LOVED it. Really the best night of sleep ever. We just purchased the King and it's even better. I'm a terribly light sleeper and my partner is a sweaty athlete, so we stay cool and cozy all night long. Highly recommend this mattress!

So Easy - Eric A.

We purchased a Bear king mattress to replace out sleep number Queen. The sleep number base was pretty easy to set up and take apart. But, the Bear Foundation was soooo easy to assemble. Not only that it is solid and light weight. If you get a Bear Mattress, junk your old foundation and get the Bear Foundation.

Quite pleased - Jared F.

This mattress is not as tall as some mattresses out there, because it doesn't have to be. I've been getting great sleep on it and waking up feeling refreshed.

Brian - Brian W.

Great mattress, no longer wake up in pain and overall sleep is better

Great economical option - Eric I.

Quality materials for the money. Minimal off-gassing. great for latex foam mattresses.

Great foundation - Lisa B.

Easy to assemble. Super silent. Supports my super heavy mattress well.

Bear foundation - Sonja M.

I had never heard of bear products until my granddaughter bought me a bear mattress. It was not high enough to cover the bottom of my headboard. I googled bear products and saw the foundation. It is the best I could have purchased. I am so proud of my mattress and foundation.

My dog is obsessed (and so am I)! - Ellen H.

I was long overdue for a mattress upgrade and so glad I went with Bear. My pup nestles herself between my cloud pillows with the biggest grin on her face. We both wholeheartedly approve!

Amazing foundation - Shane M.

I honestly cannot recommend this foundation more. I bought it about 3-4 months after having my mattress and going from a regular box spring to the foundation was night and day.

Terrie - Terrie W.

Great company. Fast delivery. Purchased two Bear foundations. Love them. Also purchased Bear Mattress and mattress protector. Could not be happier. Thanks Bear from one satisfied customer 😀

Super well constructed!! - Richard K.

Super well constructed!!

Great Value - Laramie H.

Feels great on my back and came at a good value also

So easy & simple - Mary G.

I put this foundation together all by myself and I’m a 64 yo grandmom!

Foundation and Mattress - Brad E.

I purchased the mattress about a year ago and the foundation 2 months ago and it's the best I've ever slept. I have severe back issues and both of these have allowed me to get good sleep.

Easy assembly! - Taelor M.

Love our foundation and how easy it was to assemble!

Best sleep ever - James N.

I had my last mattress for 6 years and I always thought I was getting good sleep. But boy was I wrong. Since sleeping on the bear mattress I sleep for 6 hrs a night and wake up the next day with more energy than I ever knew I had. I used to sleep 7-8 hrs before and felt tired everyday.

Love everything about it - Lori T.

I couldn't be happier with the bed base. It was so easy to set up and it looks great. perfect!

Great! - Aimee N.

I bought the foundation to sit in an existing bed frame I have, and it works great. It was heavier than I expected, but still pretty easy to put together. It doesn't creak or slip as other slat based frames have the tendency to do. Would recommend it to go with your new mattress.

My cat sleeps on my bed now - Matthew W.

She never slept on my mattress before and I just thought it was because it was too warm. Well my cat loves sleeping on my bear mattress. I even find myself waking up and feeling so comfortable. This is the first comfortable mattress I’ve owned and will not sleep on anything else.

Love! - Hannah

We bought the Bear mattress about a year ago and we love it. We purchased the foundation recently to compliment the mattress. It was easy to assemble and is super comfortable. It makes our Bear mattress even better!

Great foundation - Bryan H.

We purchased the hybrid matress king size and love it!!! I had sciatica and since sleeping on the hybrid I no longer have it. We didnt think the mattress could get any better but it did!!! We purchase the foundation and it truly made a world of difference in how the mattress slept. It was more stable and carried out that stability more effectively throughout my body! Well worth the purchase. We shouldve purchased both at the same time!

LOVE this mattress!! - Katherine A.

I struggled with not sleeping well for many many months before the purchase of this mattress. I have never slept more comfortably since purchasing it. It’s so comfortable and supportive- wonderful purchase!

Best Bed Ever! - Emilee B.

My partner and I both workout, live in FL, and sleep hot. This bed is super comfy, the perfect firmness, and sleeps cool (which was a concern for memory foam)!! We love the mattress, and foundation, but I can’t say enough about the waterproof cover! It has saved this mattress from pet stains and kept it looking brand new for a year now!! Great purchase!

Love our Bear! - Danielle Y.

We’ve had our Bear mattress for 3 years now, and we still love it! Highly recommend for anyone wanting a foam style mattress of medium firmness. Very comfy! We recently bought a platform bed too for our guest room—and it’s a perfect fit!

I bought this bed for - Yacine C.

I bought this bed for my growing, athletic son, and he loves it. I absolutely love it and would recommend to anyone. Best sleep I’ve had in a very long time!

The Bear Foundation does what it’s meant to do - Afshin M.

5/5 foundation. Solid wood construction. The wooden slats provide fantastic support for my memory foam mattress.

We Love this Bed! - Travis B.

This is the first bed that we have purchased that we actually love. it was delivered promptly, set up easily, and is great. I thought I had sleep apnea, as I was constantly waking up and tossing and turning on our old mattress. That doesn't happen on our bear mattress.

Mattress and foundation - Erika M.

We originally just bought the mattress and a few months later went for the foundation. We thought we’d get a platform bed at some point, but just got the foundation and we love it! It is a great height and couldn’t have been easier to set up! Highly recommend.

Bear bed frame - Elizabeth F.

We love our bear bed frame! It is so sturdy and does not squeak/move when weight is shifted. We are a heavy couple and this frame is built to last. Would highly recommend!

Great products and customer service - Jaden S.

I have had my bear mattress for 3 months now and have slept the best in many years. Bear foundation came broken but customer service was very responsive and I had a rep lament part within a few days. Could not shop a better company.

Great mattress - Annie O.

So cozy and comfortable! Love having all the extra room!

Bear Foundation - Rachael G.

Great foundation

Great Foundation - Bryce G.

I’ve had it for 3 months now and its great. Very easy assembly may take two people though

A-Mazing!!! - Erin D.

I love my new bear mattress, foundation and pillows! Best purchase I’ve made in years!

King Size Comfort - Jesse G.

Our Bear mattress came within the week we ordered it. It took a few weeks for my body to adjust but boy do I love it! I have never slept better. It is really good for side sleepers. It keeps my husband and I from overheating. Highly recommend it!

Best Bed Ever! - Bradley H.

My partner and I originally purchased the Queen Bear Mattress and slept on it for a year and LOVED it. Really the best night of sleep ever. We just purchased the King and it's even better. I'm a terribly light sleeper and my partner is a sweaty athlete, so we stay cool and cozy all night long. Highly recommend this mattress!

So Easy - Eric A.

We purchased a Bear king mattress to replace out sleep number Queen. The sleep number base was pretty easy to set up and take apart. But, the Bear Foundation was soooo easy to assemble. Not only that it is solid and light weight. If you get a Bear Mattress, junk your old foundation and get the Bear Foundation.

Quite pleased - Jared F.

This mattress is not as tall as some mattresses out there, because it doesn't have to be. I've been getting great sleep on it and waking up feeling refreshed.

Love my mattress! - Charles H.

Everything was super easy with Bear Mattress. Best mattress ever!

Great mattress, comfortable and has - Danielle F.

Great mattress, comfortable and has taken my back pain away!

Clean Setup - Juan G.

Had bought the mattress and loved it but took the cheap route and used my old foundation. My setup looked horrible so I went for the foundation from BEAR and I will never regret it. The installation was literally a 3 setup process and my bed setup is complete and minimal. Awesome! Thanks BEAR

A great nights sleep! - valerie p.

My youngest son purchased a new mattress that he really liked. I was really skeptical when he told me it came in a box. What?! A box? "What kind of mattress comes in a box," I asked him? "A Bear," he told me. "Hmmm," was my response. Some months later he and his wife went away for the weekend and I stayed at their place and slept in their bed-from-a-box. My skepticism turned into surprise; I slept great, better than in my own Tempura Pedic bed. I'm slow to change though and it was a year later, when my older son asked me why I was still sleeping in a bed that wasn't all that comfortable, that I decided to give Bear a try. The box, arrived, I opened it and watched my new bed unfold. No unpleasant new product odors, no set-up problems and, best of all, no toss and turning in bed that night. Two months later I am still as happy as I can be with it. I can't say how how it will stand up in the long run, but for now, Bear is the best as far as I'm concerned. Thanks for a great nights sleep!

Foundation Worked Perfectly - John B.

Ordered the foundation online. Was delivered without any damage. Assembly was easy and fit our queen bed frame perfectly. Very nice foundation that is sturdy and can be disassembled for easy moves in the future.

Brian - Brian W.

Great mattress, no longer wake up in pain and overall sleep is better

Great economical option - Eric I.

Quality materials for the money. Minimal off-gassing. great for latex foam mattresses.

Great foundation - Lisa B.

Easy to assemble. Super silent. Supports my super heavy mattress well.

Bear foundation - Sonja M.

I had never heard of bear products until my granddaughter bought me a bear mattress. It was not high enough to cover the bottom of my headboard. I googled bear products and saw the foundation. It is the best I could have purchased. I am so proud of my mattress and foundation.

My dog is obsessed (and so am I)! - Ellen H.

I was long overdue for a mattress upgrade and so glad I went with Bear. My pup nestles herself between my cloud pillows with the biggest grin on her face. We both wholeheartedly approve!

Amazing foundation - Shane M.

I honestly cannot recommend this foundation more. I bought it about 3-4 months after having my mattress and going from a regular box spring to the foundation was night and day.

Terrie - Terrie W.

Great company. Fast delivery. Purchased two Bear foundations. Love them. Also purchased Bear Mattress and mattress protector. Could not be happier. Thanks Bear from one satisfied customer 😀

Super well constructed!! - Richard K.

Super well constructed!!

Great Value - Laramie H.

Feels great on my back and came at a good value also

So easy & simple - Mary G.

I put this foundation together all by myself and I’m a 64 yo grandmom!

Foundation and Mattress - Brad E.

I purchased the mattress about a year ago and the foundation 2 months ago and it's the best I've ever slept. I have severe back issues and both of these have allowed me to get good sleep.

Easy assembly! - Taelor M.

Love our foundation and how easy it was to assemble!

Best sleep ever - James N.

I had my last mattress for 6 years and I always thought I was getting good sleep. But boy was I wrong. Since sleeping on the bear mattress I sleep for 6 hrs a night and wake up the next day with more energy than I ever knew I had. I used to sleep 7-8 hrs before and felt tired everyday.

Love everything about it - Lori T.

I couldn't be happier with the bed base. It was so easy to set up and it looks great. perfect!

Great! - Aimee N.

I bought the foundation to sit in an existing bed frame I have, and it works great. It was heavier than I expected, but still pretty easy to put together. It doesn't creak or slip as other slat based frames have the tendency to do. Would recommend it to go with your new mattress.

My cat sleeps on my bed now - Matthew W.

She never slept on my mattress before and I just thought it was because it was too warm. Well my cat loves sleeping on my bear mattress. I even find myself waking up and feeling so comfortable. This is the first comfortable mattress I’ve owned and will not sleep on anything else.

Love! - Hannah

We bought the Bear mattress about a year ago and we love it. We purchased the foundation recently to compliment the mattress. It was easy to assemble and is super comfortable. It makes our Bear mattress even better!

Great foundation - Bryan H.

We purchased the hybrid matress king size and love it!!! I had sciatica and since sleeping on the hybrid I no longer have it. We didnt think the mattress could get any better but it did!!! We purchase the foundation and it truly made a world of difference in how the mattress slept. It was more stable and carried out that stability more effectively throughout my body! Well worth the purchase. We shouldve purchased both at the same time!

LOVE this mattress!! - Katherine A.

I struggled with not sleeping well for many many months before the purchase of this mattress. I have never slept more comfortably since purchasing it. It’s so comfortable and supportive- wonderful purchase!

Best Bed Ever! - Emilee B.

My partner and I both workout, live in FL, and sleep hot. This bed is super comfy, the perfect firmness, and sleeps cool (which was a concern for memory foam)!! We love the mattress, and foundation, but I can’t say enough about the waterproof cover! It has saved this mattress from pet stains and kept it looking brand new for a year now!! Great purchase!

Love our Bear! - Danielle Y.

We’ve had our Bear mattress for 3 years now, and we still love it! Highly recommend for anyone wanting a foam style mattress of medium firmness. Very comfy! We recently bought a platform bed too for our guest room—and it’s a perfect fit!

I bought this bed for - Yacine C.

I bought this bed for my growing, athletic son, and he loves it. I absolutely love it and would recommend to anyone. Best sleep I’ve had in a very long time!

The Bear Foundation does what it’s meant to do - Afshin M.

5/5 foundation. Solid wood construction. The wooden slats provide fantastic support for my memory foam mattress.

We Love this Bed! - Travis B.

This is the first bed that we have purchased that we actually love. it was delivered promptly, set up easily, and is great. I thought I had sleep apnea, as I was constantly waking up and tossing and turning on our old mattress. That doesn't happen on our bear mattress.

Mattress and foundation - Erika M.

We originally just bought the mattress and a few months later went for the foundation. We thought we’d get a platform bed at some point, but just got the foundation and we love it! It is a great height and couldn’t have been easier to set up! Highly recommend.

Bear bed frame - Elizabeth F.

We love our bear bed frame! It is so sturdy and does not squeak/move when weight is shifted. We are a heavy couple and this frame is built to last. Would highly recommend!

Great products and customer service - Jaden S.

I have had my bear mattress for 3 months now and have slept the best in many years. Bear foundation came broken but customer service was very responsive and I had a rep lament part within a few days. Could not shop a better company.

Great mattress - Annie O.

So cozy and comfortable! Love having all the extra room!

Bear Foundation - Rachael G.

Great foundation

Great Foundation - Bryce G.

I’ve had it for 3 months now and its great. Very easy assembly may take two people though

Bear Foundation - Michael C.

Best purchase ever when it comes to anything bed related. I’ve never slept as good as I do now my entire life

Bear Hybrid Mattress - Shannon D.

I have been sleeping on my bear hybrid mattress for one year now. Still the hybrid has the perfect amount of soft and firm. The hybrid has helped me go to sleep quicker and helped my sleeping habits greatly. I have always had sleeping problems and this mattress has been a blessing. I am an active person, I run and work is physically demanding, this mattress helps me recover and get a great night sleep. I wake feeling refreshed and ready to go. I look forward to going to sleep every night. I recommend the hybrid 100%.

Awesome Bed, foundation, pillows! - Amanda D.

We haven’t slept so well in YEARS!!! My husband has a bad back, and the Bear mattress has been a godsend!

Strong base - Nathan S.

Awesome foundation that is strong and sturdy. Setup was a breeze

Great decision! - William C.

I was moving and basically needed to completely refurnish my new place. So doing my research I came across Bear and what stood out to me was that they targeted people with active lifestyles. Decided to take a chance because of that and so far I have no complaints! Great purchase!

Great product and excellent service! - Miguel Z.

I bought the bear hybrid mattress and used the foundation that I already had, but didn’t feel comfortable with it. So I bought the bear foundation and I loved it. It gives more of a firm feel to the mattress. Also wanted to add how great the customer service was!

Love the mattress and foundation! - Runnerbep

I love my new Bear mattress - it is super comfortable and the right balance of soft yet firm for me. Love it!

Nothing to worry about - Maxx S.

It's all plastic solid, and felts like it hold the weight. Easy to assemble and light weight to boot. Ships in a box about 12" x 12" x 7ish feet. It doesn't make any noise either when you sleep or otherwise ;-) .

BEST Night's Sleep - James N.

Bear offers the best bang for you buck in the realm of mattresses in a box. I've had mine now for a little over two months and have had the best night's sleep. I'm definitely a satisfied customer and have been recommending Bear to all of my friends.

Best Decision I’ve made - Benjamin O.

How good is this bed? I’ve been a stomach sleeper since I was born, and ever since I’ve bought this bed I sleep on my back now.

Awesome - Nathaniel N.

I purchased the king size. This bed is so comfortable and the quality is great. It's an amazing bed for an affordable price.

Perfect Set - Aimee

I ordered the foundation about a week after I got the mattress as my slat bed frame was to low with just the mattress. As soon as I put it together and slept on it as a set it was absolutely perfect together. It was super simple to put together also!

Works great for the mattress - Chad B.

Easy to assemble and seems to provide a very stable surface for the mattress. We have been very happy with both purchases.

BEAR Foundation - Debra V.

Very easy to set up. Great quality. Highly recommend.

Bear mattress and foundation - Ellen S.

I live in a tuff shed, really, and this mattress is perfect. Great to be comfortable while snoozing. Love love the bear.

Finally a Good Nights Sleep - Laurie S.

I love my Bear Mattress, it is the most comfortable mattress I've had in years. It was easy to order, showed up on time, and was easy to set up.

Have to get used to it! - Jeffrey L.

My first week with the Bear mattress was absolutely miserable. I woke up about 10x a night and just could not get comfortable. I know longer would have back pain in the morning but I was so exhausted that I didn't even care. I was all set to return it after 30 days until finally on the second week I was able to sleep through the night. Since then I love my mattress and foundation and have no plans on switching! Just had to give it a little time since its much more firm than my old worn down mattress.

Easy assembly - Jacqueline C.

Very easy to assemble and looks great.

Solid foundation - Meghan S.

Very happy with this foundation. It was the right depth I needed for my frame and was super easy to assemble. It is also nice that my mattress doesn’t slip around on it easily. Keeps my bear mattress in place.

Wise purchase - Ken D.

The bed is great. My wife is a rough sleeper and now I don’t feel her tossing and turning. It also allows me to get up in the morning and not wake her up either. We also bought the foundation/box spring thing to go with it, and while I will say that could be better, it has made the mattress feel more of a normal height off the ground. Still searching for a bed frame though. We bought one, but it’s very obvious that the foundation/box spring thing is designed specifically for their bed frame, and I’m not paying $500 for that. But as for the mattress, I’m incredibly pleased.

We love it. - Kurt C.

At last a mattress that never needs turning, never creates a trough from which cannot escape, and didn't have to be awkwardly dragged upstairs. Firm, just like I like it.

This Mattress is comfortable - Keyanda H.

The mattress is soft. However, it is not too soft. I detest the feeling of falling into feathers. I enjoy the support that the mattress gives and the level of softness. It is very comforting.

I liked the first Bear - Robert H.

I liked the first Bear Mattress so well that I bought a second one. I wasn't sleeping well on my old spring mattress so I finally gave in and bought the complete bed from Bear including the bed frame. I have been impressed with the design and quality but most importantly the comfort of the Bear sleep system. I bought a second one to replace the bed in my guest bedroom.

Bear!! - Jesse W.

Great mattress, shopped around for different options. So glad I went with bear!!

Wonderful Mattress - Morgan S.

I have had my mattress for nearly a year and have enjoyed it immensely. Love the comfort, conformity to my body.

Solid Foundation - Michael K.

Easy to setup. I set it up in 5 mins. The only thing to take into consideration is that it is low to the ground. But overall I love my BEAR mattress, foundation, and pillows. :)

BEAR Foundation - Breanna O.

It's great! We have been very happy with it. It was also easy to set up.

Thumbs up! - Casey S.

Very solid, no creaking, no sounds, no sliding, no slumping. Very nice product

Great Mattress - Evan K.

Bought one of these and it is great. It took me a few weeks to get used; early on I was considering returning it. But a few weeks in and any thought of a return is wiped clean. I'm in the military and just got stationed in San Diego. I have no air conditioning so I can attest that the mattress stays cool through the night. The company is top notch too. I ordered a king sized mattress and box spring but accidentally ordered a queen sized frame. I didn't realize until the box was disposed of. I contacted Bear and they got back to me imediately and sent me a the right frame for just the cost of shipping the new one. Great bed, great customer service! Nightly recommend!

Best mattress - Robert S.

Best mattress ive ever invested in sleep like bear tonight get a bear matt

Solid and Easy to Assemble - Bradley G.

This is a quality and solid foundation. Took me less than 5 minutes to assemble and had my mattress on it. People don't realize how good of a solid foundation you need with your mattress for quality sleep. The better solid foundation, the better the mattress will feel and you will end up with better sleep.

Love this mattress - Margaret D.

Didn't take anytime for me to get used to this mattress. I love it the first night. It is so comfortable and I sleep like a baby. I love my Bear Mattress.

Most Amazing Bed - Jessica B.

We’ve had a bear mattress for 6 months now and we are getting the best sleep we have in years. Next month we are getting a king size bed because we got a bigger house. And many of our friends and family are fighting over who gets to take our queen. I would highly recommend this product and can’t wait to get another bear mattress soon

Super Convenient - Cullen B.

The foundation was amazingly easy to put together and feels quite sturdy. If you ever need to move the foundation, it will be a piece of cake. We initially tried a Bear mattress with our old, traditional foundation. Upon getting the Bear foundation, we noticed a significant difference in the support offered.

No Complaints - Desirae S.

I purchased the hybrid mattress, foundation, and frame. The whole combination feels sturdy and makes no noise. It was easy and quick to put together. I am happy with it.

High expectations were met! - Stephen D.

I spent hours researching mattresses and watching just about every YouTube mattress review I could. I decided on bear based on prior customer satisafaction and some of the unique features (also was rated best for back pain in one case which seemed great). My girlfriend and I got the mattress and she had not heard of Bear. Now she jokingly complains it’s too comfortable! It really is extremely comfortable and it sleeps cool. As someone with an active lifestyle and full work schedule, I cherish the hours I can get sleep and the Bear mattress has been satisfactory in every way

Loving my new mattress, but - Marissa M.

Loving my new mattress, but I think the pillow is my favorite. I have never liked memory foam in the past but neither the bed or the pillow feel stiff. They are both very comfortable and supportive.

Perfect fit - Jenna W.

I originally bought another bed frame due to cost but when the other frame could not fit properly being moved into my upstairs, I purchased the bear bed frame. Very pleased with this frame. It was easy to set up and it will be very simple to move if needed. Recommend this for anyone with older houses that do not accommodate large furniture being moved.

Great mattress! - Janet P.

Great mattress!

Bear Mattress Foundation - Michael V.

Great foundation. No noise and very sturdy.

Foundation makes a difference - Zach M.

For my first 2 nights with the bear mattress I just had the mattress on top of my boxspring. The mattress slept good when it was on the boxspring. Once my foundation arrived I felt a great change in the mattress. It became more supportive and now I'm getting really good sleep. Assembly was easy and I think its worth getting the foundation.

Bear mattress and foundation - Karen H.

Great combo. Bought mattress first then went back and bought the foundation. We love it. And we have the sheets also.

Comfortable mattress - Jihye H.

My husband has a backpain every morning but since we had this mattress he said he feels better in the morning. Thank you, Bear mattress!

Love it!!!! - Melissa P.

I Purchased not only the foundation, but the frame and the mattress and a size king. I absolutely love the whole system! I am 43 years old. I am a schoolteacher. A middle school teacher for that matter! I am on my feet all day long and then I coach athletics after school. My new bed is perfect to come home to. I sleep beautifully and wake up feeling awesome each day. My previous mattress was three times the cost but not as good as my bear!

Best sleep ever! - Michael B.

Best sleep ever!

best bed - December V.

we sleep very good since day one

Excellent, sturdy and high quality - Lauren B.

Excellent, sturdy and high quality bed foundation. Would buy again!

Best Sleep Ever....Yes, Ever! - Rita W.

I have PsA and bought the Bear Mattress because nothing else was working...I had not slept through the night for over twenty years. Bear brought a deep thorough sleep with no sore or stiff muscles in the morning. I bought the whole set...mattress, protector, sheets and pillow and I am so very glad I did:)

Easy to assemble - Astoria N.

I was glad that the foundation was easy to assemble and nice to look at

Bear mattress and frame! - Hyoju K.

My husband and I purchased Bear frame, cover sheet and frame as a whole set. It’s been almost over 4 months and we still love all of them! The mattress is perfect for those who especially perfer a firm type of mattress. We strongly recommend Bear products and it’s worth it.

Great mattress comfy - Roxane F.

Great mattress comfy

Mattress better with foundation - Brandi F.

We were a bit skeptical on the mattress until we bought the foundation. The mattress support increased astronomically with the proper underlying support

best decision i made - Naval G.

now my setup is complete with the mattress, foundation and the bedframe. sleep is one of the most important things and i’m very happy with bear products.

Great foundation, easy setup, it is split - Jason A.

This foundation is great — note that it is a split (two twins) to create the King size foundation. It was easy for my wife and I to get these setup (having a help would be advised) and they are light enough to maneuver into place. We really like how they are metal and very solid compared to creaky wooden foundations that we have had in the past. After a year, zero complaints or issues.

Bear Foundation - Aaron b.

I love it! I’ve been able to get a good nights rest now that my bed is a complete set.

The Perfect Addition to our Bear Matteress - Lisabeth D.

When we first purchased our Bear Mattress we decided to use our old box spring in order to save money- we are new retirees trying to adjust to our new finances. Our Bear mattress was wonderful with the old box spring. Bear offered a combo special and I contacted them to see if I could still get the box spring special even though we bought the mattress several months earlier. I was shocked when they were kind enough to do this. Box spring came and we assembled in five minutes or so. It fit perfectly on our sleigh bed. The mattress is great, but the combo is beyond belief. No back pain, no knee or hip pain... in the slightest. If I could give Bear 10 stars I would.

Easy Foundation - Danielle B.

Foundation was easy to put together. I also bought the frame and the foundation was a hair too big to slide easily into the frame--required a bit of muscle to get it to seat properly into the frame. But once done, it's been great. Pretty easy and no sharp edges!

Awesome - Josh K.

I bought my girlfriend one and she loves it! I then referred my friend and he bought one

Perfect! - Kim

So far, we are very impressed with out new mattress. After researching mattresses for awhile, we are very pleased to have chosen such a perfect mattress. Extremely comfortable and very supportive.

Quality Sleep - Joshua D.

Just the right firmness, no more backpain. Would recommend this mattress to just about anyone

Bear Foundation - Mark M.

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. I first used the Bear mattress with an older box spring and it didn’t feel fully supported. I ordered the Bear foundation a week later and that made a huge difference. I’m now using the Bear mattress, foundation, and frame and the entire package is great.

I have struggled sleeping through - Shelby T.

I have struggled sleeping through the night for years. I also have horrible back problems. I was looking for something to help with both, and I found help from this mattress! I have told many people about Bear when they talk about needing a new mattress, or about having troubles sleeping. I would recommend this brand to everyone!

Great mattress - Brandon H.

A firm mattress, with a soft feel. Really helped with my back problems, after a month. Seems to be good for light and heavier people.

Amazing, Amazing - Jennifer K.

I am loving our new Bear Foundation and Matress system. Easy set up, fit our Queen bed without any issues. We should’ve gotten rid of our old mattress along time ago. Thank you Bear, our nights are 1000% better.

Love love love - Mikala A.

We absolutely love our Bear mattress set. The foundation was super easy to put together and looks very nice

I am a faster runner because of this - James J.

Ok, maybe not, but I feel like. I have never slept better and it’s because of my bear foundation and bear mattress. Both were super easy to assemble. Highly recommend.

Easy to assemble - William B.

Very easy to assemble. Feels very sturdy.

Awsome bed - Roy D.

I've never slept so well. Thank you.

Works perfect - Adam B.

We bought the bed and foundation together. The foundation is simple to assemble and is very soliD(I assembled it by myself). Don't hesitate to buy the foundation when buying the mattress. They are made for one another.

Wonderful investment - Jonn D.

I used to have 100% latex mattress and recently purchased the standard bear mattress. My overall sleep is better and my body recovers quicker from frequent work outs. I am glad I made the investment.

Love our new mattress - Seja J.

We ordered a hybrid Bear mattress package because we are bigger people who need a lot of support in a mattress and because I have chronic pain issues. We previously had a very expensive Stearns & Foster mattress which dented immediately and which they would never replace. The delivery was timely (a bit longer then some might be as we got the hybrid and they make the beds to order). So far, the Bear mattress is very comfortable. I am now able to sleep on one Bear mattress pillow instead of 3 other pillows (amazing). And while I still have pain, it is better then on the previous mattress. I love that the temperature stays even. There is no, I repeat, no sinking feeling or struggling to turn feeling on this mattress. Very smooth. I fall asleep faster and stay asleep longer. I would highly recommend this mattress to all who want a good night's sleep.

Good nights sleep - Debra W.

Really like our new bear mattress and foundation. Had a little question and bear customer service was extremely prompt and helpful!

Highly recommend! - Charles R.

We’ve had our Bear mattress for a a month now and we absolutely love it! My wife and I were both experiencing sore backs before it arrived and within a couple of nights on our new mattress, we were pain free! It provides great support, super comfortable, and overall incredible value! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a new mattress.

Solid foundation - George i.

My brand new Bear Foundation came quickly and right to my door. Easy to assemble the materials are nice and it looks handsome in my room. I’ve been sleeping on it a few weeks now and I am very happy with it.

Great nights sleep - Neva S.

Our old mattress was past it's prime. We got our Bear Mattress extremely quickly and was beyond easy to set up. Orignially purchased the foundation as well but realized we couldn't use it. Customer Service was awesome and redirected the shipment back to them and refunded us our money. They couldn't have made that process any simpler for us. We have had our mattress for a little over 30 days now and are enjoying some great night sleeps with a lot less back pain! Thanks Bear!

So Great! - Rebecca M.

At first i was reluctant to but tge Bear Foundation. I just thought my old boxspring would be fine. I was wrong! The Bear Foundation makes a wirld if difference. My body is refreshed every morning. Every sleeping position is supported, my back doesn't hurt anymore and these products are very well made.

Bear Foundation - Andrew S.

Very high quality steel bars that lock in place. Fit perfectly in my bed frame.

Great for people with back problems - Brian L.

I've always had back problems since i'm 6 ft 6. I used to have a sleep number bed, but the middle was never comfortable for my wife and I. This bed has been great for my back and my wife also loves it. We also have had other memory foam mattresses in the past that sleep super hot, this one doesn't. Super happy with our purchase!

Happy and healthy - Teddi G.

My husband and I are both active people (I’m a personal trainer and he’s at the gym 4-5x/week) and quality sleep is a big priority for us. When I read about Bear Mattress in my Muscle and Fitness Hers magazine, I knew this would be the perfect fit for us in our new home. I got us the king mattress and the king pillows, and we are loving everything. Even at 36 weeks pregnant, I’m sleeping well! I’d recommend this to any active human looking for a good night’s sleep!

Awesome Mattress! - Douglas K.

My wife and I are loving this mattress. I especially love it because I have been struggling with back pain and shoulder stiffness when sleeping. I have not had any stiffness on this mattress and my back hasn’t felt this good in a long time. I definitely recommend trying this mattress!

Bear Mattress Foundation - Taylor Y.

We needed to purchase this mattress and foundation years ago. Over the past month it has provided the best nights of sleep I have had in years. Great technology

Mattress - Robert L.

Extremely pleased. Quality and comfort is exceptional. I look forward to going to bed.

Hibernating like a Bear - Alison C.

I took way too long to replace my old mattress. After much research, I pulled the trigger on the Bear mattress, foundation and frame. While the frame box was large, I was able to assemble the entire thing by myself, motivated mostly by my excitement to finally lay down on it! Oh, sweet surrender! This is an amazing mattress - so comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase.

If you like to sleep cool, buy this bed! - Kenneth K.

This mattress cools insanely well. It is firmer than most mattresses, but I think the firmness is a bit exaggerated if you have seen any videos regarding Bear. It is still foam, after all. Once you lay down, it does an excellent job of supporting you. This bed is best for side and back sleepers. If you have looked at this mattress more than twice, buy it.

Great purchase, great quality - Lenny L.

This was my first time buying a mattress online for home delivery and it couldn't have gone much smoother. Everything arrived on time and to the quality I had hoped when reading thru the Bear website. Looking forward to enjoying this mattress for years to come.

Fast easy comfy - Brian B.

Everything was as advertised. I would recommend

Love it - Ward S.

Very simple to put together, looks awesome and is very well made. Will order again for sure.

Great bed - Justin C.

Bed is very comfortable so far. It is a little warm but not too bad. Very easy to set up the box frame in just a few min.

Easy, quality, nice look - Penny R.

Don't know many things that can really be said about a foundation, but everything about this is good so far. Really liked the cover system and "instructions". Brains not necessary. Only thing else I needed was a bag of m&m' s included.

Awesome bed - Jennifer P.

This bed is awesome. Worth every penny. I no longer have and back or neck pain.

Can not give this mattress enough praise - Robert D.

First of all, shipping was lightning fast. Secondly, I am very happy with the company as they answered questions very quickly. Finally, and most importantly, I can not believe how much better I feel after sleeping on this mattress. I have owned it for over a month and still can't wait to crawl I to bed every night. My old mattress was so bad on my back I would have to literally roll out of bed in the morning because my back was so stiff. With the Bear, I can jump right out of bed and get on with my day. I know it sounds too good to be true, but it is unbelievable how good my back feels these days. Nothing but thumbs up from me.

Great company and products - Rachel S.

We are really enjoying our new bed from Bear. Everything was effortless, from customer service to delivery. We are really happy with the quality and are so glad we went with Bear!

Great Mattress - Shushma P.

The Bear Mattress is great. We ordered 4 mattresses at once as they have a great return policy. We initially opened one mattress to see how well my son liked it. Within 3 days we opened up all the mattresses and have been surprisingly pleased at how well the mattresses are built and how well we all sleep. Who know a mattress could make that much difference. I don't think that we would buy any other mattress. There customer service is also easy to work with and they pick up the phone!!

Flip Flopper Heaven - Robert C.

LOVE my Bear Mattress ! I literally spent 6 weeks reviewing mattress grades, watching videos and talking to people who have purchased "bed in a box" mattress. I was so happy with my Bear mattress that a month later I bought foundation and pillows to complete the package. I tend to fall asleep on my back,but wake up on stomach or side. Wanted something with a good mix of soft yet supportive.

Love our King Bear - Donna G.

Bought the bear after comparing it with Leesa. Chose bear due to better price on Black Friday and the marketing to active folks. Purchased solely based on reviews. Sleeps cool and has a firm but forgiving feel. I can’t wait to go to bed.

Bear foundation - Melissa H.

I have owned the bear foundation for one full month. I was initially impressed with its foldable design & light weight. Bringing it into the bedroom & setting it in place was a joy compared to maneuvering the clunky traditional box spring out to the curb. The foundation & bed frame that was also purchased from bear provide a solid surface for our new mattress. The squeaking & movement that we always experienced when getting into & out of bed is gone. We are very satisfied with the bundle we purchased.

Great bed! - Michael C.

Best bed I’ve ever had! No more waking up in pain thanks Bear!!

Sleep like a baby...on benadryl - Aaron G.

As a young heartthrob, I frequently hit the gym to preserve my sexy. This can result in muscle soreness specifically in the back and neck areas. This bed changed all that sh*t. No more tossing & turning! Soft enough for comfort & firm enough for support. Plus it stays cool through the night. Not a scientist so I cant explain it but it's f*cking amazing. I wake up every morning ready to roar, rage, rock & roll in this party we call LIFE! My gf loves the support too. 😜 Bought the king size. Now we have a bigger playground for our extra curricular activities. If you have the extra coin, cop the pillows. They've done wonders for her neck problems. All around great purchase!

Bear is the Best! - Blaine B.

I recommend them to everyone that complains about their sleep!!!

Love It! - Scott M.

Everyone should have one!

Satisfied - Laura S.

First time purchasing a memory foam mattress. Took a little getting used to, but vey satisfied and I no longer wake up with a sore lower back. Not an athlete, but bought this mattress because it was a few hundred less than the other highly recommended mattresses for lower back pain. I sleep on my back and side and husband sleeps on side, and comfortable all ways.

Amazing - Kaley E.

No complaints. I love my mattress

Awesome - Michael B.

Like my Bear Mattress, the Foundation was easy to receive and assemble, helps me sleep better, and looks slick even on its own. We are in a new home without a full bedframe fro the moment, and the foundation is working beautifully for us.

Best mattress I've ever purchased - Clare F.

No more tossing and turning to barely get comfortable, this bed is luxurious. Very happy with my purchase. The frame and foundation were super easy to put together and lying on the bed is just a dream. Have already recommended bear mattress to friends!

Bear mattress - Kaykavoos K.

Great mattress and box spring!

Took a chance on buying a mattress without feeling it first! - Joseph K.

I recently purchased my Bear mattress and I only have good things to say. The customer service is the best customer service I have ever received. Very pleasant and efficient. The delivery was quick and the set up was very easy. I literally set up everything in a half hour (because I was being overly careful). The bed feels great. Very firm. I can get in and out of bed without disturbing my fiancé. Being a memory foam mattress I thought it may get hot throughout the night. It does not. So far I love my purchase and I would recommend A Bear mattress.

Bear Mattress - Michael M.

Bear Mattress I have ever owned. Easy to order and install. I chose this over Leesa and Casper. Best choice ever.

Best decision - Mitch D.

It's scary choosing a mattress online. We are very satisfied with the bear maytress

LOVE IT! - Emily Q.

Bought with the Bear Mattress and the Bear Frame and love all three. Work great together and super easy setup.

Love it! - Gwyne D.

I bought this bed for my son who is athletic and it's good for his aches and pains. The foundation was easy to set up. He loves it!

Bear Mattress #1 - Chris H.

My wife and I shopped online for a lot of different mattresses.. we read consumer reports and watched online YouTube videos to make our decision. We decided on bear mattress because of its claims of Fitness recovery while sleeping. It has been a great mattress. It especially got fantastic after we ordered the box spring associated with that mattress.

Amazing Mattress! - Samantha W.

We are in love with our Bear Mattress and it came in a week!

BEST SLEEP OF MY LIFE - Elisa G.

A little too good if you ask me. Every morning when I wake up I feel refresh and ready to lift some heavy ass weights. I especially feel refreshed after a long hard day of work. Ps I bought this under my mothers name

It’s great. - Athena M.

Solid and don’t have worry about the cat tearing it up

Loving my Bear mattress! - Wendy W.

I'm a 26 year old female and I stay pretty active throughout the week. I also have a job that requires me to be on my feet. I have had my bear mattress for about a month. So far I love it! It is firm but soft and not too hot. Being made of memory foam, I was worried I would get hot at night but it hasn't been a problem. Also the delivery was nice and easy to unpack. Awesome purchase, I don't regret a thing!!

Great mattress that keeps me cool! - Champin C.

One of my biggest issues previously was kicking off even the slightest covers because I was generating too much body heat that couldn't dissipate. As advertised this mattress has helped me stay cool all night long with plenty of comfort and ease. I hold no reservations when recommending this mattress!!

Best Mattress - No regret! A+ - Samantha S.

After sleeping for two years on a black-Friday discount memory foam mattress, I did my research and found Bear Mattress at the top of my list for price point. As an athlete, it's cool and comfortable and I sleep like a baby! No regrets!

Excellent Mattress - Kevin N.

Our Bear Mattress, is extremely comfortable and cool. We love it!

Soft but Firm - Alyssa P.

Soft but firm at the same time!

Super great so far - Rodney H.

We have only been sleeping on it for three weeks but so far, it's been amazing. I get on and off the bed and my wife feels nothing. It molds to your body but not so much that you feel swallowed. Very very comfortable. And since we picked the king-sized bed, the two dogs aren't having to fight for space...

Bear Foundation - Billy T.

This is the best foundation I have ever owned, no squeaking and solid. Entirely made of metal except the legs yet light and easy to set up. Once the cover is in place it looks like any other box spring or foundation. It supports the Bear Mattress as it should. The legs are a good quality plastic and wide enough that they don't punch a holes in your carpeting. We absolutely love our Bear Mattress and Frame, best purchase ever.

Great Purchase - Anonymous

Quality of sleep immediately increased!

Fantastic Mattress - Cheryl B.

I had some back pain for a while, but once I got the new mattress my back is actually hurting less and improving! It’s so comfortable, providing just the right amount of support...so much so that it’s too comfortable to get out of in the morning. Fantastic bed and the pillows we got with it are just awesome. I tend to “run warm” and with this bed I never ever overheat! Best bed I’ve ever had!!!

HOLEEEY MOLLLEEEY! GET THIS! - Casey H.

I picked up the cal king mattress along with the cover and box springs, I have never slept sooo good in my life. I swear that celiant technology stuff really works I always feel so refreshed in the morning and hardly wake up anymore in the middle of the night. My back problems have gone away, and this is all within 2 weeks of owning the mattress. SERIOUSLY Money well spent!

Foundation - Curtis C.

Does what it's supposed to do. Easy to set up

Great - Calvin S.

Great

Best mattress ever - Patrick Y.

I was in a construction accident and back problems plagued me. My mattress as mostly to blame. Since ive been sleeping on the bear mattress and foundation my back feels good as new

Love it! - Derek S.

My wife and I have talked for over a year now about buying a upgraded mattress. We have always had a box springs mattress and was hesitant to make the move to memory foam. We considered everything, even the very high end mattresses. One thing I noticed when we to brick and mortar type stores to sit on “bigger name” mattresses I didn’t notice a huge difference in the models. Maybe you would notice a difference if you slept on them few weeks. But my thinking was…Why spend 4-5 thousand dollars on something I can’t see a huge difference in? So I started to research the online memory foam mattress company. Little did I know at the time there are several of them and majority of them got very high reviews. So how do I pick which one? After careful research and I choose the Bear brand. I haven’t slept on any other mattress so I can’t say for sure if this is the best out there…all I can say is I couldn’t be happier. I sleep so much better at night and have so much more energy in the morning. I also workout 3-4 times a week and I noticed before with my old mattress that I would occasionally wake up with a soreness in my back or neck. I’ve had this mattress for nearly two months and I’ve never had soreness. My wife and I actually just came back from vacation and the hotel we stayed at was very nice but it had a box springs mattress similar to what we had before. It’s like that saying…you don’t know what you have until its gone. We noticed a HUGE difference being away from our Bear mattress. Neither one of us slept nearly as good. I have recommend this mattress to everyone I know. My only regret is that I didn’t buy one a long time ago. We are middle class income family, and it wasn’t easy to come up with nearly a thousand dollars for a mattress. But if you think about it, you spend a a third of your life sleeping…so why not make a investment in that area of your life. Go with the Bear mattress….you’ll love it!

Good Foundation - Michael D.

No sense in buying a nice foam mattress and putting it on an old worn down box spring, this foundation is solid and easy to assemble. It is non-returnable, but it would work with any mattress so that's not a big deal.

Great foundation - Riley H.

It's super simple to set up and provides great support for the mattress.

Fantastic Nights Sleep - Shauna C.

I have always been a pillow top fan, my husband ordered us the Bear Mattress and I'll admit I was very skeptical. Due to the fantastic customer service and return policy, I conceded. After a few weeks, I am sleeping better than ever and love the firmer support. Highly recommend!!!

Amazing - Melissa W.

From being a Marine to weight lifting, I have suffered multiple back injuries. Lower back pain has always prevented me from falling asleep quickly and sleeping through the night. Bear mattress provides relief. I no longer wake up in pain, I wake up feeling refreshed.

Great support for the back. - Rob P.

Great support for the back. I have had the Bear mattress and foundation for several weeks now and am very happy with the purchase.

Great - Riley

No more back or neck pain!

The Bear Mattress was JUST RIGHT! - Tamar M.

We really struggled trying to find the perfect comfort and firmness in our new mattress, especially not being able to test out all our options! We were even able to try out Tuft and Needle at their storefront in Scottsdale, which was far too soft. However, the Bear Mattress was just right! If work wasn't an obligation, you'd find me hibernating in it all winter long!

Foundation - Sterling T.

Easy setup. Solid foundation. Would definetly recommend.

Yes - it is as good as it sounds - Angela K.

Ridiculously easy to assemble and set up. Really satisfying to unroll and watch your mattress come to life. Super comfortable to sleep on and when my boyfriend gets out of bed I don't even feel it. So glad I made this investment!

Bear Foundation - Stephen G.

The foundation was extremely easy to setup and fits perfectly under my Bear mattress. The non-slip cover also really helps to make sure my bed does not move easily. I am satisfied with this purchase.

My Daughter loves her mattress - Mike H.

The mattress arrives in a box, my 11 year old daughter is somewhat skeptical but excited for her new mattress. We take it out of the box and watch it expand she is now soooo excited and amazed at what is happening. Once it is ready she lays on it and quickly announces I have the best of the entire family. I then lay on it and she might be right - her bed is more comfortable than mine. Which is disappointing since mine cost three times as much. She has had it for a month now and absolutely loves it. She used to always want to sleep with mom and sad because her bed was so bad - now she can't wait until bed time each night with her Bear mattress.

Best sleep ever!! - Shaun L.

Just one word "great"

Very nice base - Anonymous

Works very well with the Bear Mattress; perfect alignment; very clean look; highly recommended for use with Bear Mattress.

Great Foundation - Randall S.

We love it! It works perfectly with our Bear Mattress which we also love.

Bear Foundation - Judy C.

The foundation is very sturdy, but easy enough to fold out for use. No actual assembly is required. To my surprise, it fit very easily and solidly into a queen-sized simple bed frame that I was using for the mattress and box springs that I replaced with Bear foundation and mattress.

Amazing - Aaron P.

Best bed I've had in my life. The best sheep I've ever had in my life. The only problem is, sometimes I don't want to get up.

Best sleep ever - Jeremy S.

Mornings have never been such a pleasure

Good - Hardeep M.

It's a good bed frame.

Exactly what we needed - Felecia S.

Great bed! We sleep through the night. It doesn't sleep hot, and I feel rested in the morning!

Bear Foundation - Todd B.

I was pleased to find out this was well constructed and did not need any assembly. You open up the foundations and then put the covers on and your done. Excellent support for the mattress and lifts everything up a little bit more. Glad we purchased this also.

Excellent Mattress - Nilesh L.

The mattress has been truly amazing. We were skeptical of buying a mattress online, but the experience of sleeping on this mattress has been amazing. We also bought the pillows and they have helped us a lot in our neck pain. We love this mattress.

Foundation - Garrett S.

Easy simple and well built

Best night sleep I've had - Lawrence M.

Best night sleep I've had in years!

Loving the Bear - Matthew G.

My wife and I were long overdue for a new bed, so I ended up doing whatever good millennial would do and spent 3 straight days reading and comparing online reviews of various mattresses. My decision came down to about 3, including the Bear. I decided to pull the trigger on the bear for a few things on their "Pro" side of the list that other mattresses didn't have. I'm still in my 100-day window, but I'm extremely satisfied thus far. I'm comfortable in any position (I sleep back, side, and stomach), my wife and I don't wake up in the middle of the night anymore, and my body isn't sore at all in the morning. We made a great decision by going with this!

Great mattress - Alexander B.

My wife and I are thoroughly enjoying our Ear mattress. We've had it for about a month and our sleep quality has gone up exponentially.

Awsome - Shannon B.

Love it!

Awesome - Jeanine S.

Great bed! Thanks

Great Product - Bradley M.

King size came in 2 pieces. Was easy to transport and set up. Very stable.

Perfect - Tosha G.

Just like a boxspring but so much easier to manuver!

Bear Mattress Foundation - Kelly M.

I searched obsessively for a metal bed foundation that wasn't too heigh and that came in 2 pieces and was super excited to find that Bear made one. It arrived on time and was really easy to put together; literally took under 5 minutes. The cover that came with it was way nicer than what I was expecting so that was an added plus.

Best sleep in years! - Robert G.

My fiancé and I have always had back problems. It started to get so bad that she would sleep on the couch some nights just to get some rest and not hurt in the morning as much. We did research for months on what mattress would be best for us. After about 6 months of going back and forth we decided to go with bear. We purchased the mattress and foundation at the beginning of Aug. Clearly we made the right decision! Back pains are gone, so is the tossing and turning at night. We have recommended this mattress to everyone we know.

Bear purchasing process - Aaron B.

Bear makes it very simple to shop for a new mattress. The return policy is great and purchasing and delivery are easy. I recommend bear to my friend and family.

Bear foundation - Matthew L.

Great product! Easy assembly, with simple to follow instructions! Coupled with the Bear mattres, best sleep I've had in years!! No more lower back pain in the morning!! Would definitely recommend!!

So Far So Good! - AASchmid

I can't say enough good things about my Bear experience thus far! I have been sleeping on the king mattress for a month now and I have been sleeping so well! 6x a week, at 530a, I go to Crossfit so a sound night's sleep is the most important thing to me to be able to get up early everyday and give it all I can. Sure I have had a couple restless nights but I will chalk that up to other stressors in life. My girlfriend, who was skeptical at first, has begun to sleep better and better as well so I give that three stars alone! All in all, I expect to be keeping the mattress through it's life expectancy but the 100-night no hassle period is extra comfort (ha) and piece of mind. I also purchased the Bear king size foundation and absolutely LOVED the setup and the design of these pieces. Maybe I misread or didn't see it but beware this is a split foundation. I have had terrible experiences with split foundations in the past, and had I known it was split I may not have purchased, but I do not have any regrets! Besides being split, the only other "gripe" I have is the difficulty in getting the foundation covers on each piece. It was quite the stretch and took a bit of extra grunt to make it work but hey, if that's my only two complains on the entire Bear experience and product usage, then who cares!

Amazing Mattress - Zac S.

I love this mattress. It's so comfortable. Like the most comfortable ever. Many times recommend.

Bear Mattress and Foundation - Kathleen A.

Our mattress and foundation were delivered quickly and were easy to unpack and set up. The mattress is comfortable and pleasant to sleep on. We're super happy with our decision to purchase Bear products.

great mattress - Aaron E.

great mattress. I did quite a lot of research before making the purchase and am happy.

Very Nice! - James C.

My fiancé and I were very excited when the bed arrived and so far have been very pleased. I can get in and out of bed without disturbing her and it doesn't make a sound when moving around. Would recommend!

Loving my new mattress! - Dana Y.

I did the comparison of all the different online mattresses and decided on Bear. From the first nights sleep, I have been loving my new mattress! It's so comfy. I also had to work with customer service to change the delivery address after the purchase and they were very responsive and helpful. Overall, great experience!

Ellen M. - Ellen M.

Bought this mattress for my son who moved out of the dorm and into a house with his roommates in May. He is sleeping great and loves it.

Superior foundation - KELLY W.

I'm on the bigger side of the scale and this foundation is solid and sturdy. It comes assembled and is easy to setup.

Can sleep once again - Eric B.

I was sceptical about buying a mattress online, but I have had great nights rest every night. I cannot wait to get home and sleep on this bed! Love it

Different than a normal foam mattress. - Zachary D.

This mattress is great. It gives a lot of support, but also lets you sink into it with the quick response foam. I have been sleeping almost clear through the night. (For most of my life I wake up 2-3 times a night). Good price, easy setup. I am very very pleased with this mattress.

Bear mattress and foundation - Jennifer M.

Loving my Bear products. Back feels better already. Carried the king size foundation and mattress on my own up two flights of stairs and set them up on my existing frame, all in a matter of minutes.

Bear Foundation - Timothy K.

Easy to assemble. Great support.

We love it! - Carla G.

We love it!

Bear Foundation review - Lucas M.

Solid foundation that does what it was designed to do. no complaints.

Bear Mattress Foundation - Wendy W.

Very easy to open and very sturdy. I have it on a metal bed frame and it fits perfectly.

Janice - Janice G.

Mattress is everything it is touted to be. I frequently was awakened due to back and leg pain. More often than not I sleep through the night and wake up almost completely pain free. The mattress is very firm and took several nights to get used to. This mattress was easy to set up and was ready within 15 minutes of taking it out of the box.

Soooooo comfy - Michael F.

Soooooo comfy

Awesome products! - Juan C.

Awesome products!

Best mattress I've ever had - Joshua A.

I was skeptical when I decided to purchase a mattress through the mail, but after my first night sleeping on my new Bear mattress, I was happy I made the decision. After a month of sleeping on the Bear mattress, I am still waking up refreshed and without the back pain I had with my traditional box spring/mattress combo.

Great Purchase - Guest

I have to admit that when the bed arrived I was a bit nervous, but after two weeks of sleeping on it I have zero complaints. This is the best bed I've ever owned. I have been a delivery driver for over 16yrs and have had back issues throughout. After two weeks on this mattress, my back pains have all but gone away. I also purchased the pillow and I would recommend the pillow to complete the overall experience. Thank you Bear Mattress, you have made sleeping a great experience again!!!

Great nights sleep - Linda S.

My husband & I needed a new mattress & decided on a memory foam mattress. The reviews indicated Bear Mattress makes a good memory foam mattress. We ordered it & it arrive in a timely fashion. We put it up that night & have been very happy with our purchase.

Bear Mattress Foundation - Kenneth G.

Perfect fit for a Bear Mattress. Sturdy and well constructed. Relatively easy to install.

Foundation is Perfect. - Mickey D.

Foundation is the key to a great mattress experience and this one is perfect n

Bear Mattress and Foundation - Andrew M.

We absolutely love our Bear Mattress and have never slept better! The Bear Foundation pairs perfectly with the mattress and was very easy to set up! Over all we are very happy with our purchase.

It's better than the tempurpedic! - Mike N.

It's better than the tempurpedic!

Battered and Bruised Bodies Love it!! - Britt L.

My husband and I are both former Marines, he has had 12 knee surgeries and I have multiple back and hip issues along with a shoulder injury. We had a sleep number bed for 3 years and each morning we would wake up like we were 100 years old. He would limp along with his knees and I could barely stand straight or take a full step. We bought the Bear Mattress and Foundation and we have truly slept well- the first time since we were 22. We jump right up out of bed. We bought the foundation - I think this is important since it was made for the bed, but that's just my opinion- and just set it into our existing bed frame and put the mattress on top. We are truly shocked at how well this bed works (seriously- it was cheap compared to a Tempur-Pedic and we were not sure if we were wasting our money- whoever heard of Bear Mattress anyway?) Despite all of our injuries we sleep well for the first time in a long time and get up rested. My husband weighs 310 and is 6'3" and I am 140 5'3"- there is no dip or sway in this bed when he gets in it and when we move around the other one does not feel it. I read in some reviews of these mattress that people were worried out that "Special" time when the bed would dip or people would fall into a "hole" since there was so much weight in one spot- Yeah, not a problem with this bed- there is no dip and no sway in this bed. Honestly, sometimes I sleep with no pillow and have a better nights sleep. Standard sheets and bedcovers fit nicely. Really awesome product!!

Bear foundation - Lindsay M.

Very easy to set up alone. Really happy with it after one month.

Highly recommend!! - Norrie S.

Buy this ASAP! Amazing experience!!

Love it!! - Elizabeth B.

For years my fiancé and I have suffered through sleeping on a mediocre mattress. We'd wake up sore in the morning or my fiancé would end up sleeping on the floor to help elevate the back pain our previous mattress seemed to exasperate. Our 1 year old son sleeping with us on occasion did not help the situation and only added to our discomfort. After months of discussion and research we decided on the Bear mattress. BEST CHOICE EVER. It is/was worth every penny and we constantly bring up how much more rested we feel in the morning. I have a condition that is exasperated with lack of sleep and this mattress has greatly helped elevate that. My fiancés back hurts much less and overall our quality of sleep has vastly improved. Will I recommend this to people? Too late. Already have!

Best sleep for my active lifestyle - Charles S.

It's the most sound sleep ever. I'm a carpenter and along with crossfit my body is taxed every day. At night I sleep like a baby and wake up without any pain at all.

Bear Foundation - Brandon W.

Works great. Super easy assembly. Convenient for moving as it can be folded and compacted down. No complaints. Great Product

Great!! - Elaine M.

While we didn't end up keeping the mattress we did keep the foundation. Super convenient and easy to set up. Btw- the mattress was very high quality and wanted to love it, but it was just a bit too firm for us. If they made a different firmness mattress that was a bit softer would have absolutely kept it.

Bear mattress - Ryan M.

Great comfort ability and gets me the well rested sleep I need to make it through the day.

So Far So Good - Steven H.

We Have only had the mattress for a few weeks but so far we love it!

Feels great - Jessie A.

The foundation unfolded easily. It clicks into place, so you'd have to really be trying in order to mess up the setup. I just wish there was a taller option for people who are putting the foundation on the floor instead of a frame, or would just like a taller sitting mattress. All in al, I bought it with a coupon, got it quickly and set up up quickly by myself. Great little buy

Excellent customer service - Luann L.

The mattress was delivered in a timely manner. Had a question regarding the foundation and the customer service couldn't have been more helpful! Will purchase again from them

Best mattress ever!!! - Eric S.

My wife and I were a little hesitant buying a mattress online because we couldn't lay down on it. After readin some review we decided to go for it. Bear mattresses are awesome. Best purchase of the year!! Very affordable and perfect for someone looking for a firm mattress that keeps you cool at night and is very comfortable . Best sleep ever! Top it off with an easy to navigate website and made in the USA. Can't beat it!

pleased - Young, V.

We have been very happy with our purchase

Wonderful Mattress & Great Service! - Laura H.

I did a great deal of research before deciding on the Bear Mattress and I am extremely happy with the purchase! It has eliminated my shoulder pain and I sleep soundly for the first time in many years! It was very easy to set up and came quickly and boxed in a manageable way for me to put together! I have recommended it to my family!

Easy to assemble. Fabric slightly - Marlene R.

Easy to assemble. Fabric slightly torn

We purchased the bed, frame, - Tim M.

We purchased the bed, frame, and box spring. They came at different times from different places in the United States. If you are ok with getting things piece meal. The bed is very comfortable.

Love our mattress. - Sam S.

The foundation was super easy to set up. The only reason for the 4 star is that the Velcro that is used to hold the slats to the border of the foundation was not very strong and kept coming undone when we put our mattress on top of the foundation. Overall absolutely LOVE our Bear!!!

We wanted to keep our - Susan S.

We wanted to keep our bed frame but with the foundation, the bed becomes rather high. Otherwise - great!

Good service and firm mattress - Jonathan C.

Great customer service and comfortable bed but too firm for my wife who is 5’1” and 110 lbs—we’ve read that others her size don’t find it soft enough especially for side sleeping.

Never bought a mail order mattress before. - Phyllis W.

This was my first experience ordering a mattress in the mail, and I’m pretty sure I won’t have to do it again for a long time, because this thing rocks. Took me about a week to get accustomed to memory foam, but now I am sleeping on cloud 9. I was living a lie not having a queen-sized bed.

comfortable, but feels hot - Nicole S.

Overall, very comfortable. Good price, easy assembly, quick delivery. My only complaint is that I get hot. I worry how much this mattress holds heat on the summer. I would still recommend.

High quality at great price - Cristopher N.

Great product, arrived quickly and assembled very easily. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality work and attention to detail of the bed. The mattress does not sleep hot at all, and the pillows even are almost cold to the touch at the beginning of the night and remain cool through the entire night. The mattress is slightly softer than I anticipated after reading some reviews but provides fantastic support that I never felt at any point with years on a tempurpedic mattress. Customer service is great also; they were quick to answer and fix the problems we had with shipping of our mattress protector. My one criticism is simply the height of the foundation; it only comes in one height which is very tall even on my short platform bed frame. When shopping around before selecting bear my wife and I found most companies offer multiple height foundations and we would love if they offered a shorter version of their foundation.

Bear foundation - Parth S.

The bear foundation is a solid investment for those purchasing Bear products. I'm a recipient of the older style of foundation which was a collapsible metal frame. This was a great product that is well built and seems sturdy. My only issue is with the fact that it is incredibly difficult to lay flat and open up completely. The newer foundation they're selling of wood is much easier to put together.

We invested. And kept it! - Janine M.

We bought our bed on July 4th, 2017 - a great deal! After twenty years it was time to get a new bed. We started looking a couple years ago, but put the expense off. This summer my husband who does a lot of manual labor was literally in a crippled state of being, so the search continued. We decided on the Bear because he has a bad back, and I wanted to try the foam due to reviews. I chose the Bear because of a blog review; the man had many beds he tested, but he had a Bear for his very own. I also thought the Celliant technology might help my husband's compromised muscles. We bought the Bear Sleep Bundle (Queen) with base and he melted into it. We both really liked it. The only thing he complained about was the size; he would have preferred the king - we had a queen spring all these years, but with the foam he did notice the edge difference. I had no trouble with the edges, but for a couple weeks I was very sore. It took time for my body to adjust, even with the pillows, but I did and I am happy. Especially pleased with the foam compared to the spring with regards to other activities. I have noticed rave reviews when the children happen to sleep on the bed, they love it. If and when the time comes, I would buy beds from Bear for them, too. Happy Sleeping!

Sleep great every night now - Cameron F.

Sleep great every night now

Mildly squeaky, but otherwise fine. - Carolyn S.

Mildly squeaky, but otherwise fine. Easy set-up.

Great foundation - Kevin M.

Purchased this as part of the bundle. It fits with the mattress perfectly, the only thing I found was that upon unpacking it, you'll need to give it a little bit to straighten out. Great support and replacement for an old box spring!

Bear Foundation - Stephen L.

The foundation did not fold out as easily as I hoped. It was stiff, but once it's done and the mattress is on top it doesn't really make a difference

Foundation - Molly E.

Didn’t work with our bed as needs to be on the Bear frame with the support going down the middle. So we use the Bear frame and foundation in our guest room and the old foundation with the bear mattress.

Bear, Ok - Kevin i.

Still adjusting to it..

Pretty good - Ryan S.

Been sleeping on the mattress for about two weeks now. The foundation is pretty good. Fairly easy to put together. I can't give it 5 stars because there is nothing mind blowing about the foundation that separates you from other foundations.

My back has never felt better... But my shoulders aren't too happy. - Brandon F.

It has taken me a while to figure out a good way to sleep. It is certainly millions better than our old lumpy mattress with the massive dip in the center. My back pains have all but gone away, I just have had a tough time reorienting myself so that I don't wake up with shoulder pain. My husband loves the mattress all around though.

Good - Josh S.

Comfortable-we purchased the firm and it is! We are active and get a good rest.

About 2 weeks in... - Amy S.

We bought the bear mattress for our kids a couple of years ago and it’s served well for them. Anxious to get our own solid sleep we bought the mattress and the foundation from Bear. It sleeps a little low to be honest, I do wish the foundation was a little higher. My husband shockingly has had some not good sleeps and his back has been hurting since we got it. I have slept fine and have enjoyed how much quieter the bed is compared to what we had before due to not feeling the other person move as much. The jury is still a bit out since both parties aren’t sold as of yet. We do think our bed seems to be a bit softer than the kids but maybe that’s the difference between a cal king and a full size?

Bear Foundation - Gregory R.

Sleek, modern design. But fabric covering inner support beams was ripped/frayed during shipping

Meets Expectations - Zachary R.

Moved from a traditional mattress to the Bear to see if it would help my back pain (I used to wake up in the middle of the night from the pain). The mattress is absolutely a step up from my old traditional mattress, but I largely suspect that is due to age of the previous. For me, the bear is extremely soft on the top layers, and 'squishes' quickly to a firm feel once I'm settled. It definitely molds to my pressure points, and I no longer need a lumbar pillow I used daily in the past. I also side sleep half the time, and it is very comfortable. However, this wasn't a WOW purchase. I couldn't find anything credible on celliant, but decided to give it a go for my own opinion. I'm not convinced it provides any health/recovery benefits. My wife dances, I do multiple sports, and we both weight lift. Based on the price and options of this type of bed in the future, I'm likely to explore other brands like Casper. I did buy a Purple for our guest room, and I do prefer that mattress to this. It feels more supportive for my joints/back.

Great quality, but not for everyone - Duke S.

If I were rating the quality of the mattress only, I would give it 5 stars. The bear mattress was definitely constructed well and built to last. That said, the mattress was also much more firm than I expected it to be, and definitely more firm than I found comfortable, but that is personal preference. As a company, Bear has been wonderful overall. The customer representatives have been very easy to work with, especially considering that, in the end, I was unhappy with my purchase. They didn't make me feel bad about utilizing the return policy which I think says wonders about them as a company. As a suggestion, if you're considering buying a memory foam / mattress in a box bed, I'd suggest going to a mattress store and trying any bed of that type before you buy, especially if you've never had one before. It'll give you a good idea of what to expect even if the brand is different. As far as Bear goes, if you're considering buying a new mattress, they offer a high quality product that surely surpasses its cost, and if you like a very firm bed, this is definitely for you.

Decent mattress. I don't notice - Rachel S.

Decent mattress. I don't notice a difference in muscle recovery.

Bear Foundation - not what I imagined - Brenda B.

This is mostly as advertised, I suppose, but does not seem like the support I expected. The slats are thin with more space between them than I expected. The “snapping” when putting it together did not really happen; rather, the thing had a bit of a wave in it no matter how much we pushed it down. We finally just put the mattress on it to push it flat. I hope that doesn’t damage the mattress... The cover is very enticing to our cats, so I am training them not to scratch.

It's ok - Brett R.

The mattress is incredible, but the foundation is just ok.

It's Okay - EricaStore Owner

Husband loves it. To firm for me. The box it was delivered in was all ripped up and covered in a bunch of tape. When we opened the foundation box some metal pieces fell out. I can't help but wonder if we were sent a mattress that had previously been returned. I submitted this review before, but for some reason they decided not to post it.

Too hard, return - Sarah H.

The mattress was much harder than we expected it to be. We ended up returning it but got back less money than expected

Foundation - Heather H.

Strange set up. Didn’t seem study on the ends, like it wouldn’t lay flat.

Not what I expected - Shannon S.

We research all mail order memory foam mattesses for weeks. After learning everything we could about them we ordered the Bear mattress. I was pleased with the price and deliver, and with availability of the platforms. Set up was easy. No smells. The mattress came 4 days before the platforms, so we had to wait to be able to use it. That wasn't logistically done very well in our opinion. We are not as pleased overall with the product and unfortunately the return seems a hassle and we're a very busy military family with not much extra time to deal with it right now. The bed seems comfortable at first because it was such a departure from our old pillow top mattress, it does provide a little support to lower back, but it's just not comfortable for us as side sleepers. Our hips don't sink in far enough due to a layer in the mattress that actuly feels hard against our hips. The bed doesn't give us that soft, plush, memory foam feeing, or look, we were hoping to get and that we found on other more expensive options at furniture showrooms. The memory foam layers are just not enough. Feels like we're laying on a block, instead of a plush comfy mattress. We're unfortunately very dissapointed.

Too expensive for what it - Juan C.

Too expensive for what it is

Bear Mattress Review - Jordan P.

We will be returning the mattress because it's a bit more firm than we were expecting. It gives just a slight amount when you lay down, but not enough to provide the comfort we are looking for. After all of the great reviews, we are a little disappointed that we can't keep it.

Fair - Richard G.

The box springs are heavy and stiff, but still allow the mattress to sag off the end of the frame. I purchased a California King and recommend looking elsewhere for foundation...the metal is hinged all over and flexes when and where you would prefer it not to.

Stay away from this Mattress - John C.

This is a cheap and uncomfortable mattress, My wife purchased this on a whim, save your money.

Too Hard - Laura M.

First off, the support (what would be box springs is too hard). Then the mattress itself is a 10 on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the most firm ever. I am researching 3-4" memory foam toppers just to be able to get some sleep. Both my husband and I wake up tired and stiff, like we slept on a concrete floor. I reviewed previous owner feedback and thought all the positive reviews weighed higher then the few who mentioned the same as I am experiencing. I wish I would have paid $1000-2000k more for a better product. This purchase has been a complete upset that wasn't cheap.

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.