Banner vs Zotto

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Zotto

Zotto is a disruptive mattress in a box company. It crafts an all-foam mattress with extra cooling versus many other mattress brands. Its 4 layer design with extra cooling in the top layer puts it at a pressure-point relieving medium firmness. Customers find comfortable overall, but some had issues with the material value and the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zotto in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zotto


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Zotto: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Zotto: 8.7/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Zotto: $650-$1095

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Zotto:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Zotto's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were a few folks that complained. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Zotto's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Zotto's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Zotto Customer Reviews

I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to

The bed is firm yet forms toy your body and it isn't too firm. I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to others.!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.