Banner vs Yogabed

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some issues with long term support. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Banner's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Yogabed's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.