Banner vs Wolf

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Wolf: $359-$1460

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Banner's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well here, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Banner's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Wolf's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.