Banner vs Voila

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Voila: $499-$1299

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that complained. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Banner's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Voila's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Voila's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.