Banner vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Banner's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Banner's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.