Banner vs Technogel

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Banner's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Technogel's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.