Banner vs Sleepys

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Banner's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Banner's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Sleepys's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.