Banner vs Sleep Number

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Sleep Number: $599-$6599

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but some had some complaints about feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Banner's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Number's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.