Banner vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier folks, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.