Banner vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there are some mixed reviews. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Banner's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.