Banner vs Pranasleep

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Pranasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Pranasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there are some mixed reviews. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Banner's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Pranasleep's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.