Banner vs Personal Comfort

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Banner's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had poor comfort. If you are larger than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.