Banner vs Oso

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Oso: $700-$1000

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There were some that felt discomfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Oso's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Oso's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.