Banner vs Novaform

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Being owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer, Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with specialized foam blends and layering. Their collections range from Serafina, Comfort Grande Plus, Advanced Back Support, and SoFresh. With multiple firmness options, the big differences between their beds are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. With slimmer and firmer options to thicker more pressure relieving varieties, their mattresses get good initial feedback from customers overall. However, there were some reported issues with heat retention and initial comfort in some cases. Read on to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Novaform: $399-1899

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Banner's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.