Banner vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Nectar: $399-$899

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Learn more below on the specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Banner's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. In total, they provide a glimpse into the real selling points and also fallbacks of a product. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- reviewers are among the happiest about their comfort in these beds.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Nectar's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.