Banner vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Banner's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Naturepedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.