Banner vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Level: $999-$1699

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Banner's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses have impeccable support ratings. Lasting support isn't all about firmness, their mattresses do well aligning the spine and cradling the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like to sleep close to the side of your bed, these mattresses give a nice even feel on the sides like the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. Even support like this is important in cradling hips and shoulders and keeping backs aligned. These mattresses will keep you supported.

Level's Durability

Whether it is clothes or a mattress, we as customers want things we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even major appliances like ranges and refrigerators aren't lasting as long as they used to. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. They should last 7 - 12 years at the minimum for most sleepers. Also, if you the mattress doesn't work for your body in the short term, you could get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.