Banner vs Hypnos

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Hypnos: $2399-12999

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Banner's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Banner's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Hypnos's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.