Banner vs Essentia

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Essentia: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Essentia: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Essentia: 9/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Essentia: 9/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Essentia: $1345-$7531

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that complained. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Essentia's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Essentia's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.