Banner vs Enso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Enso: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Enso: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Enso: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Enso: 7.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Enso: $349-$839

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Banner's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Banner's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Enso's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Enso's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.