Banner vs Dreamfoam Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, some have had issues with support long term, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Banner's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.