Banner vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some were not as pleased Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Banner's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

As shoppers, reading customer reviews is a helpful exercise in getting to the details of a prospective purchase because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses get some of the highest scores for customer satisfaction based on recent and overall data. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.