Banner vs Cuddle

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Cuddle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Cuddle: 8.2/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Cuddle: $1299-$2099

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Banner's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some had some complaints about feel. For those with wider frames, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Banner's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Cuddle's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.