Banner vs Craftmatic

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Learn more below on the specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Craftmatic's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.