Banner vs Classic Brands

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Classic Brands: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Classic Brands: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Classic Brands: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Classic Brands: 8.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Classic Brands: $139-$1299

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have not been as excited about the mattress. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Banner's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Classic Brands's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.