Banner vs Cariloha

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Cariloha

Cariloha is famous for its innovative bamboo mattress that is cooler and cleaner than many other mattress varieties. With its innovative blends of foam that relieve pressure points and focus on airflow, there is a lot going for the bamboo mattress. Learn more about this sleep innovation and if it is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cariloha in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cariloha

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Cariloha: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Cariloha: 9/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Cariloha: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Cariloha: 8.9/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Cariloha: $700-$1900

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Cariloha:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Banner's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Banner's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Cariloha's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Cariloha's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Cariloha's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Cariloha Customer Reviews

Amazingly Comfortable - David E.

We have contemplated this mattress for the past year and finally decided to give it a try. We had one of the resort brand mattresses and were happy with that but liked the advantages of the bamboo. Well, week one is complete and we are extremely happy with the change. Comfortable and cool feeling which is important for our South Florida climate. We also purchased the sheets and pillows which is the cream on top.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.