Banner vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is specifically designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distributed weights of up to 1100lbs and a 20 year warranty, these sturdy mattresses are perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Big Fig: $1399-$2099

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Learn more below on the specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Sleeping well requires good support, and these mattresses know a thing or two about great support. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you sit on the side of your bed often? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like measuring mattress firmness by resting a bowling ball on the surface. Support across the mattress that matches a comfortable and supportive sleeping surface for your body is the most important thing to see. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Big Fig's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even major appliances like refrigerators and ovens don't last as long anymore. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.