Banner vs Bed In A Box

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed In A Box in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed In A Box


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Banner's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Banner's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.