Banner vs Bed Boss

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Banner

As of November 2019, Banner Mattress is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Banner in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Banner


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Banner: 8.2/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Banner: 8.3/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Banner: 8.4/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Banner: 8.3/10
Bed Boss: 7.5/10

Price:
Banner: $119-$3349
Bed Boss: $415-$1775

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Read on about this brand more below!

Banner's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Banner's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Bed Boss's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.