Awara vs Tulo

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Tulo: $390-$950

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Awara's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Awara's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Tulo's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Tulo's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.