Awara vs Tuck

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Tuck: $600-$1200

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Awara's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Awara's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have described not feeling as satisfied. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Tuck's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do a fine job, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Tuck's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.