Awara vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Awara's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a few folks that complained. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Therapedic's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.