Awara vs Spring Air

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Spring Air: $899-1699

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Awara's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some issues with long term support. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Spring Air's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.