Awara vs Sleep Science

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Awara's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Awara's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those with wider frames, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Sleep Science's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.