Awara vs Sleep Innovations

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Awara's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.