Awara vs Simmons

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Awara's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.