Awara vs Sealy

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $250 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $250 Off

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Awara's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Awara's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $250 Off

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.