Awara vs Safavieh

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Safavieh: $131-$591

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Awara's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Awara's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, some have had issues with support long term, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Safavieh's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.