Awara vs Postureloft

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Awara's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.