Awara vs Ortho

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Ortho: $149-$2539

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Awara's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Awara's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Ortho's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.