Awara vs Novosbed

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Awara's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Awara's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some had disagreements. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Novosbed's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.