Awara vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring natural dunlop latex, and a sustainable mission for a price point that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with the Rainforest Alliance and a partnership with Trees For The Future that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush feel, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Nectar

One of most popular mattress brands, both the Nectar and the Nectar Lush are all-foam mattresses that focus on universally comfortable firmness and support, with customers describing balanced comfort with relaxing back support and gentle pressure relief. Also, with value-add differentiators like a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, thick and quality materials for the price, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, it's a real brand to consider for value-conscious shoppers. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Awara: $999-$1499
Nectar: $499-$1799

Awara:
Get $499 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Nectar:
Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Awara's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Awara's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $499 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Trying to get to the bottom of if a mattress will work for your body and comfort preference by only reading the reviews is a hard task. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. That said, with our analysis of current customer feedback, sleepers give these mattresses some of the highest ratings.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They do a great job aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.