Awara vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

My Green Mattress:
Get $125 Off - Code SLUMBER

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Awara's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Awara's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $125 Off - Code SLUMBER

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.