Awara vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Leesa: $599-$1299

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Leesa:
Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Awara's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Awara's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Leesa's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.