Awara vs Lebeda

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Lebeda: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Lebeda: 8.3/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Lebeda: $135-$3649

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Awara's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Awara's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Lebeda's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.