Awara vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Layla: $499-$999

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Awara's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Layla's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Layla's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.