Awara vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Helix: $600-$1245

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Awara's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Helix's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Helix's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.