Awara vs Hästens

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Awara's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Hästens's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.