Awara vs Gold Bond

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Awara's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Gold Bond's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.